Posted by: Jill | October 6, 2009

Can I get a PhD in risotto?

My brain hurts.

I’m about 2 weeks into my PhD at Scripps.  Physical Oceanography was particularly challenging today; the most useful thing that I learned was how much I don’t know.  But I have to start somewhere, right?

As a mental break and reward for my hard work, I cooked mushroom-zucchini risotto tonight.  Risotto, unlike my fluid dynamics class, is very simple and slow-paced.

Risotto with mushrooms and zucchini

Leave a Reply

Categories

