Posted by: Jill | October 12, 2009

Sunday in La Jolla

I’m trying to take (and post) one photo each day for the month of October, but so far it’s been closer to one photo every 3 days.  This is just a fun game to help me discover my new home and to see how much I really like photography.  I’ve had my eye on a starter digital SLR camera for a little while, and I want to make sure it’s worth the investment (serious $$ for a grad student!).

Plus, most of my friends and family are far away.  This helps me share my life a little more.

Two photos for a lazy Sunday, Oct 11: cormorants at La Jolla Cove and afternoon gelato (chocolate hazelnut and pumpkin double scoop).

Leave a Reply

Categories

