Posted by: Jill | May 18, 2010

I couldn’t have said it better myself

What exactly do I do, anyway?  Two of my professors were speakers for recent TED talks.  Their descriptions are interesting, accessible, moving, and informative.

Jeremy Jackson talks about How We Wrecked the Ocean (um, oops.  Sorry about that, Ocean.)

And Enric Sala, now at National Geographic, discusses using pristine reefs as time machines.  What did reefs look like before humans came along and messed everything up?

In particular, Enric’s talk is directly pertinent to the type of research I’ll be doing for my dissertation.

Leave a Reply

Categories

